After Yule and the new year came and went, times got crazy and tough. No excuse for being a slacker, but there it is.
Luna's doing great at the new school. We took her to the carnival. Mike worked the shuffleboard game and I helped with the cleanup afterwards. Lil kid spent most of her time shooting down a gigantic inflatable slide. There's a girly girl at the school whose father is a Star Wars buff, so I was hoping that she and Luna would be chums so their dads could hang out. Uh, nope. Monk don't dig the frufanellas. And apparently Ms Frufanella isn't diggin on her either, so there.
She's all about Spiderman right now. And the colors blue + green. I took her to the new doctor and she fit right in on the height/weight chart. Dead center after years of being way below the grid. Super cool!
Luna begged for a bicycle this year and I can't get her to ride the silly thing. I ask her if she wants to ride it every week and the best I get out of her is 30 minutes if I beg & bitch. She has put some miles on the Star Wars roller skates. Miles, I say. She refuses to roller skate to school and keeps trying to talk me into driving her. Dude, it's 4 blocks, we're walking. Mommy wants her behind to go away.
I have to keep up with the store bought dvd's for her. Ms Luna wants to see her movies in English, Spanish and when possible, French. I got grumped at today bc her Princess and the Frog refused to go Spanish Language for me. *sigh* Let this be a warning, be very careful what you ask for.
Tuesday, April 27, 2010
Subscribe to:
Comments (Atom)